Eggnog

I LOVE nutmeg! If you like it fresh like I do, you can buy bags of nutmeg balls (deshelled) from IMG_0419an Indian food store. I always grate my nutmeg using a fine grater. When I made this eggnog the first time, I got a little carried away and grated more than half a seed of nutmeg. Hours later, I curiously felt slightly stoned. It turns out that nutmeg has a chemical called myristin which does, indeed, cause psychedelic effects. So, use nutmeg sparingly!

Eggnog

  • 3 cups homemade almond milk
  • 2 frozen bananas
  • Sprinkle of nutmeg—start with 1/8 t

Blend milk, bananas and nutmeg.

Leave a Reply

